Resources

Resources for Free Images

  • pjrvs.com|By Paul Jarvis – https://pjrvs.com/a/photos
  • IM Free – http://www.imcreator.com/free
  • SplitShire – http://www.splitshire.com/
  • picjumbo – https://picjumbo.com/
  • Little Visuals – http://littlevisuals.co/ (Sign up to get 7 hi-res images zipped up in your inbox every 7 days. Use them anyway you want.)
  • PhotoPin – Free Photos for Bloggers via Creative Commons – http://photopin.com/ (A free tool that helps bloggers and designers find beautiful photos with Creative Commons licensing. Download the photos and get attribution links already formatted for you!)
  • Free Photos – Function – http://wefunction.com/category/free-photos/
  • New Old Stock – http://nos.twnsnd.co/ (Vintage photos from the public archives. Free of known copyright restrictions)
  • Death to the Stock Photo – http://deathtothestockphoto.com/
  • Pixabay – Free Images – https://pixabay.com/
  • Gratisography | Free High Resolution Pictures – http://www.gratisography.com/
  • Free Images – http://www.freeimages.com/ (used to be called Stock.xchng )
  • Morguefile.com free stock photos – http://www.morguefile.com/
  • Flickr – https://www.flickr.com/creativecommons/ (Make absolutely sure you only search for and use images that are for commercial use. Make sure you check for derivs versus non-derivs as well. That means…are you using the image “as-is” or editing it in any way.)
  • Unsplash | Free High Resolution Photos – https://unsplash.com/
  • Old Design Shop Blog – http://olddesignshop.com/
  • Viintage – http://viintage.com/genre/free-vintage-public-domain-images/
  • PDPhoto.org – http://www.pdphoto.org/
  • Wikimedia Commons – https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Main_Page
  • Pixabay – https://pixabay.com/
  • Clker – http://www.clker.com/
  • Open Clipart – https://openclipart.org/
  • Public Domain Vectors – http://publicdomainvectors.org/
  • i2Cipart – http://www.i2clipart.com/
  • Vector portal – http://www.vectorportal.com/
  • Minimography – http://minimography.com/
  • Historical Anatomies on the Web – http://www.nlm.nih.gov/exhi…/historicalanatomies/home.html
  • Vintage Printable – http://vintageprintable.com/
  • NYPL Digital Collections – http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/
  • The Graphics Fairy – http://thegraphicsfairy.com/
  • Vandelay Design – http://www.vandelaydesign.com/free-resources/
  • Creative Market – http://creativemarket.com/ (Sign up for free and get free      graphic design resources every Monday)
  • Design Cuts – www.designcuts.com (Some Free and some paid)
  • 123rf.com – www.123rf.com (Some Free and some paid)
  • 4 Free Photos – http://www.4freephotos.com/
  • Forum Montenegro Photo – http://www.montenegrophoto.net/
  • Free Images Collection – http://freeimagescollection.com/
  • Free Stock Image Site – http://www.freestockimagesite.com/main.php
  • Alegri Photos – http://www.alegriphotos.com/
  • Life Photo Archive, Hosted by Google – http://images.google.com/hosted/life
  • Yestercards – http://www.yestercards.com/
  • Open Galleries – http://opengalleries.org/
  • Phototeria – http://www.phototeria.com/
  • Freemdiagoo http://www.freemediagoo.com/ – added 08/18/2015 by Andrea Schloeder Williams

_____________________________
*Most US government images and graphics are in the public domain. However not all are. Read the disclaimers on each site and within each site, each collection / image before use. This is particularly true for images at the Library of Congress and sites curated / museum site
___________________________

  • USFWS National Digital Library – http://digitalmedia.fws.gov/
  • USDA gov – http://www.ars.usda.gov/is/graphics/photos/
  • U.S. Department of Defense – http://www.defense.gov/Media/Photo-Gallery
  • National Park Service – http://www.nps.gov/index.htm
  • National Gallery of Art – https://images.nga.gov/en/page/openaccess.html
  • NASA Images – https://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/imagegallery/index.html
  • GRIN – http://grin.hq.nasa.gov/
  • UW Libraries Digital Collection – http://content.lib.washington.edu/
  • History of Medicine – http://www.nlm.nih.gov/hmd/index.html
  • USGS: Maps, Imagery & Publications – http://www.usgs.gov/pubprod

 

 

State Income Tax Portal Sites

 

State Income Tax Portal Sites for Individuals and Small Business

StartUp Resources State by State

Below you will find resource links for starting your business state by state. Click on the link for your state below to find out what is required in your state.  Be sure to check with your local city and/or county as well, they often have requirements of their own.